Paris at last.

Bonjour friends and families! I hope that you all recieved a message from the office about the internet situation in Paris. If you haven’t heard, the internet in our hostel is turned off before we get back in the evening, but I’m going to be on the lookout for Wi-Fi over the next few days and I’ll do my best to post. 

I have a bunch of pictures of the farewell show, but given the internet issues I’m going to focus on Paris. We got in last night, after spending the afternoon at Versailles, and took a boat tour on the Seine.  Today we were in small groups, and then we all met up to climb the Montparnasse Tower, where we are right now! Each teacher gave me a group picture from today:

 I took a few group pictures in front of a statue of Henry the fourth before getting on the boat tour last night. 


I got this beauty of a view of the Eiffel Tower on the boat tour. We enjoyed a lovely sunset during the tour! It was quite breathtaking.

Our Paris stay has been absolutely lovely so far, with beautiful weather and no problems to speak of, and everyone is having a blast! I’ll post again soon, but in the meantime thanks for reading!

Liz

One thought on “Paris at last.

  1. Thank you so very much for sharing and allowing the families at home to be part of the adventures. Also for quickly posting during this time and relieving any anxieties parents might have. Words cannot express the Gratitude.

    Like

Leave a Reply

